Day 348 (ish)

June 8th I went to Austin with my mom, a family friend drove us. Some relatives of mine moved down here from Vietnam to stay permanently. We brought some clothes and food to help them stay steady for awhile and welcome them. They’re all excited and happy, they’re amazed by what we have here and my aunt’s are searching for jobs and figuring out how to put my cousins to school. 

I can’t imagine going through that, leaving everything I knew to go to another country for new opportunities, it’s not an easy process, especially learning the new language and technology. I’m grateful and appreciative of my family and everything I have, hopefully we can go back to Austin soon to bring more things and help them get started.

Pictures: 6/8/17

Blog: 6/11/17

Leave a Reply

