Day 207 (ish)

Yesterday I took my mom to the hospital again for the eye doctor, it was tough cause it rained an certain parts of Houston were flooded again, it wasn’t bad but it was nuts.

After all of that I watched Carrie’s daughter Mackenzie for the afternoon. We cuddled on the couch, watched movies, played with the cat, and just had a good time. 

One of my friends asked me: “What’s your view on children?” Here’s my answer: I don’t know. Most of my friends right now already know if they want children or not. I’m not in love with the idea, but I’m not against it either. I don’t doubt I’d be a good mother, it’s life changing and a learning experience. I’m also 23, I can settle down but I’m in absolutely no rush to start a family and have little mini me’s running around. I guess I’m just more focused on my career and possibly continuing my education right now – and I’ll think about it with whoever feels like they might want to start a family with me in the future.

Anyways, Carrie came home then I stayed for pork chops and chatting. Driving home was dark & quiet (hence the first photo). It was a long day but not bad.

Pictures: 1/18/17

Blog: 1/19/17

Leave a Reply

