Day 168 (ish)

Yesterday I hung out with Carrie and she helped me get ready for the annual Brister Christmas party.

We both have anxiety, so going into a party literally packed with people was a bit overwhelming, but we both managed to compose ourselves and stayed & had a good time. I got to see what Brenton’s family-local celebrity status was like, and I got to look through his old pictures again from his childhood. It was a fun night to spend with Carrie, and I’m always happy being with Brenton.

It was a good practice, it’s been a long time since I’ve been in a packed social setting like that, I need to learn to turn on that social button and work my way around the room. I also have no choice, I want to be a more social person, I want to be able to put myself out there for people and to find my career…. And most importantly I want the important family & community in Brenton’s life to like me, because I want to be an important part of his life too.

There’s a lot I need to work on & look forward to, and I’m getting there.

Pictures taken: 12/10/2016

Blog posted: 12/11/2016

Leave a Reply

