Day 139

I told you a long time ago I’d take a picture of this corner after hours.

Today I needed to clear space in my phone, so I decided to go through my photos first. I went through so many memories, over 2000 photos were deleted. As a photographer and a memory hoarder, it’s difficult to delete some things, but in this case most photos were online anyways so it’s ok. Regardless, going through your photos and willingly removing them can be a big deal. But lately I’ve been taking steps to move on and create new memories, as one should when they get older.

You can move on from the past as long as you’re embracing memories of the future. There are things to hold onto and things to let go. Make new memories, enjoy yourself, and live life.

Leave a Reply

