Day 95 (ish)

Sorry for the late post, I’ve been busy everyday now with something to do.

One of the station managers wanted to thank us for doing the Road Show so she took us out to lunch to a Brazilian steakhouse called Chama Gaucha. I’ve experienced a Brazilian place like this before but this place was much nicer and there were so many choices.

I took my Polaroid camera with me to try and get used to using it, and as I set my things down on the bar I realized the scene is what lots of people look for in life. Sitting at the bar with colleagues, my favorite MK wallet and camera in front of me, waiting for everyone else so we can eat and enjoy ourselves. It’s not a huge deal, it’s actually a regular reality for some people, but for me I realized I’ve gotten so far and done so much for myself compared to the past. I still have a long way to go, but I’m happy, and I’m blessed. I’m lucky.

After that I went to see Brenton and ended the night with him before he went to work. It was a good off day, experienced new things and developed a new appreciation for what I have.

If you’re not where you want to be right now, work and wait, things take time and nothing ever comes easy. A few days, a week, months and even years makes a difference. You can do it, keep going.

Leave a Reply

