Day 82 (ish)

Yesterday I wore a crop top in public for the first time.

It was scary at first but when I started shopping with Marie I forgot all about it. I was comfortable and the top was refreshing. I had lots of fun, treated myself, and it was just a successful “Gurl dayt” for us.

Right after our Gurl time I had to get ready for the art show I had been helping with for the past 2 months. I was running really late and trying to get everything before I headed out so I kind of had a mini anxiety attack. I’ve grown throughout the years though, so I learned how to ground myself and stay calm, I did pretty well if I do say so myself. The show was great and I had dinner afterwards with the people who helped get the art show together.

Overall it was a good day. I tried some new things, treated myself, and just generally had fun. Great start to the weekend. Never be too scared to try something new for yourself, you never know how well it will turn out, maybe I should go buy more crop tops (:

Leave a Reply

