Day 59 (ish)

Work was really boring last night. Slowwww. So what did I do? I drew. 

I used to do these little pop up sketchs in middle school, they’re fun. Afterwards I drew a koi fish and willow tree (pictures below).

Since it was so slow i was able to really focus on my drawings, I’ve forgotten how satisfying, calming and fun it is to create art on paper. I can’t explain the feeling, but as I sketched I was in a different world. I also started to see my talent again. I had to look at photos online to mimic, but it’s a start.

Sometimes all you have to do to discover something about yourself again is to just jump in.

Leave a Reply

