Day 49

I have done absolutely nothing  productive all day, which kind of works out because I’m feeling under the weather. Baxter was cuddling my pillow and he looked so cute I decided to take a picture. I like to think he’s looking off into the distance and pondering about life.

So I was thinking again about potential. When you hear people tell you that you “have potential” what does that mean to you? Do you know your own potential? Does anyone really know their own potential? And even if people did, does that necessarily mean that they live up to it?

If no one tells us, would we ever know if have potential within us? Or perhaps we all have potential, but how can we unlock it? Lots of questions at once I know, maybe it’s more simple than I make it seem.

I’ve been told on separate occasions that I have potential, and maybe I do, but I’m having trouble figuring out what my potential is. I’m jack of all trades, and aces of none, I know many things but not enough to make a difference. My talents can only go so far. Or perhaps I’m just not letting myself reach my potential? Then again, I am only 22, some would say I’m young and have plenty of time.

Whatever my potential or Ace talent may be, it’ll come to me, just like it’ll come to you. Never put yourself down, keep going, find what you’re looking for and work it. Sometimes instead of “If it’s meant to be, it will be” you have to live by the quote “If it’s meant to be, it’s up to me”. 

Choose to unlock your potential if that’s what you want, don’t wait for it, work for it.

2 thoughts on “Day 49

Leave a Reply

